NUMB!!!

Numb is what I feel..

Numb is what I have been made to feel..

Numb is the way I realised I have been conditioned to deal with..

 

It is something I rarely can conceal……after all a numb feeling to deal……

Numb is how everyone around me expects me to be!!!

 

Numb when I hear the calls of pain of the roadside bird or dog’s wails when it’s dying under some reckless person’s car-wheels..

Numb is what I am supposed to feel when someone grazes against me ,while travelling in public transport,

Numb is what I am taught to feel, when someone casts their evil eye or lewd comment for fear of unwarranted attack….

Numb is what I am feeling while reading another assault news in the morning newspaper..

 

Numb is what I feel , when a speeding car almost knocks an elderly on the road,

Numb is what I feel when I see a young child being taunted by her schoolmates for low grades in a bus..

Numb is what I feel when the conductors in buses pass comments that have double meanings..

NUMB is what I have been taught to feel,when I see that stranger undressing in order to fulfill his cheap sexual thrill….

 

Numb is what I feel when I hear a fifteen year old pass a remark,while I walk in the park..

Numb is what I feel when the watchman and his cronies next door stare,while I walk past…

Numb is what I feel when I see a group of drunk men hitting each other..

Numb is what I have to feel when I see my Mba batchmates copy my assignments or rob my ideas…

 

Numb is what I feel in order to stay sane…

I have stopped reacting to random bouts of pain..

Numbness strikes me all over..

I wonder what it is indeed to smell a fresh clover….

I wonder how deep is the lure of power!!!

If indeed I could ever react ,will I fall lower???

 

Numbness thrives in my veins,

I have chosen to disguise the pain,

I laugh yet my soul within me cries in complete disdain..

I cannot but exercise refrain…

It is all I know in total vain!!!!

 

Numbness seems to thrive within me,

It brings out the fakest best you see

Does it break any emotional wall which is high

Or leave me with a never-ending sigh!!!

Leave a Reply

