No strings

Did I stop dreaming of fairy tales?

Could I get led astray?

I wondered as I walked the off beaten track,

Whose side to choose or should I tread back?

 

Why was I walking rather drifting ?

Should I be bold to start shifting….

 

Life threw so many choices,

But I could hear a barrage of voices….

 

It all seemed like a daze,

As if I was walking through an never ending maze…

Would I look at another one’s gaze??

Carefree as a bird I chose to fly,

Into the unending pretty,blue sky!!

There was no one to whom I could ask “why”..

After all it I was I who wanted to try!!

 

No strings,

Could help me fly with unseen wings..

A rainbow at the end of the grey sky it brings..

Liberates me to look beyond usual “things!!…

After all there were “no strings”!!!

Leave a Reply

