Today!!

Today is not like any other day,

I may want to have just my way,

But does the world allow me to really talk or say,

Or am I cushion or artifact gathering dust,waiting to fray,

A woman trapped in an unhappy relationship, just aching to leave,not stay…..

Today is another day,

The load seems lighter by the way,

I feel nicer ,maybe I in future there will be a price to pay….

Today is not my day,

I wish I knew another way,

But I know sometimes I just have to stay,

Maybe rainbows will transform me,make it a happy day!!

Sometimes all you have is today,

You may not know the bend that lies ahead or the way,

But take a leap of faith or just hold on & stay……

Leave a Reply

