Rainy Tales

Rain outside my blue window,

Nothing seems same inside my heart, even when I bite into a lemon tart,

Yet I know somewhere I must make a start.

 

Rain outside my red house,

Nothing seems ordinary about another monsoon day,

I wish I made more and understood what to say,

At times I am lost and confused,

Then the rain does nothing to soothe my broken soul,

I wait till it pours and thunders,

The storms inside me doing a gentle dance.

 

I wish my heart was light,

I wish in the monsoon my gray mood would lift and take flight,

But I know there is more to the gray,

I choose not to stray,except that parts of me have lost a little light

May never be calm or bright,

Yet I want it to pour and rain and dance in the monsoon,

Hoping and dreaming that everything within me is calm like the moon.

Leave a Reply

