Beatrix Potter

Celebrating her 150 year of birthday celebrations suddenly became really special when I saw a set of stamps on someone’s instagram account. Then began the hunt for finding them and I stumbled on the royal mail UK website and ordered a tiny book with stamps. I had stopped collecting stamps for a while now but these made life really special. The joy of receiving a present in your mailbox at work even though you know it is, is really special. I guess for someone like me, mail will always remain special.

So sometimes it is important to take a deep breath and go the old school way, for there is something magical in simple pleasures. So now that I have my little share of what I would call a collector’s piece, I would encourage you to get your own. Find something you like and write a letter to someone you love or a friend. The simple things of life often are the best.

PS I have a Peter Rabbit notebook for writing.

Leave a Reply

