Thoughts

There are a million things I want to tell you,

A million times I want to see you,

Yet my mind is numb.

 

My mind it seems is frozen in time,

there seems to be so many memories flooding it,

Like the day we walked on Millers Road,

You had a mischievous twinkle in your eyes,

While I was asking you why you were walking so slowly,

Your pace did not change at all,

Then over dinner I discovered you play the drums,

That walk was the beginning of a life long friendship…

 

Today even though you’re not well,

I know you will bounce back,

You are the eternal optimist,

You have taught me the meaning of the word optimism,

I am sure there is so much more to life and so many more milestones for you to achieve…

 

Till then everyday I will send out positive notes to you,

Knowing that someday you will read them and smile for a while.

Leave a Reply

