Walks & Drives

The walk through Southern Avenue,

The drive through the roads of Calcutta,

It seems like ages ago,

Yet those memories flood my mind when I close my eyes and think of the city.

 

What changes lives in seconds we do not know,

Yet love and laughter are memories that trickle in our mind,

When it is empty,

I wonder if you remember them as clearly as I do,

I wonder whether from your hospital room,

You remember memories of laughter or the tears I left you with,

For the tears I am deeply sorry,

I promise to wipe them out,

Just that today I am not around you while your life has hit a roundabout.

Leave a Reply

