Coping with heartache

It is hard to say when it hits but when it does, it feels like nothing in the world is right nor will be. It hits sometimes at work or sometimes at night, there are no specific timings for it to hit and no time-table. What is the root cause-depression, pain, anxiety, loneliness? What is the cause I often try asking and wondering about, without reaching any conclusion or concrete answer. What is the reason that waves of sorrow engulf me and make me stay awake on nights while everyone else is in deep sleep.

 

I have no defined answer, I know watching disturbing movies or content keeps me awake and doesn’t serve any purpose. So my new resolution is to sleep early and get back to being a morning person. Let me see how that goes.

Leave a Reply

